Return to
Mystery Ink Sample Pack of 5

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Disappointed March 5, 2020
Reviewer: Erin from Toronto  
I'll admit, I was a bit disappointed that I received four different browns and one black, though I suppose there was no guarantee of variety. I was excited at the idea of getting to try some different colours that I might not have otherwise purchased. Maybe next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow! October 2, 2018
Reviewer: JM from Saskatchewan  
"Unique" is the perfect word to describe these ink sample packs.  I received Noodler's Polar Blue, Kyo No Oto Aonibi, Diamine Firestorm Red (a Shimmertastic ink), Caran d'Ache Hypnotic Turquoise, and Noodler's Purple Martin.  The samples I received would have cost $10.95 if bought separately.  A great deal, especially if you like trying new inks you wouldn't have considered otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another happy surprise June 28, 2018
Reviewer: JS from Stratford, ON  
I include one of these mystery sample packs in every Wonder Pens order, and they've always been a good variety of colours and manufacturers, including some I wouldn't have chosen without the randomness, but have enjoyed using.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun Purchase April 24, 2018
Reviewer: Alexandra from ON Canada  
The 5 ink samples I received would have cost $10.25 if purchased separately. I can't express how pleased I am with them -- all fun-colours I would have never purchased myself. Included brands were Noodler's, Diamine (shimmer), Platinum, Pelikan and Pilot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good Value and Good Mix February 20, 2018
Reviewer: Colin Polonenko from Langley, BC Canada  
the 5 random I received would have cost $9.25 had I bought them separate.  Colours were a good mix of conservative office ink (blues/Brown), to interesting bright colours (orange and red).  Quality variation was good as well. Good mix of producers as well I had Japanese (Pilot), German (Pelikan), French (Waterman), English (Diamine) and American (Noodler).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great value and cool surprise January 17, 2018
Reviewer: Madeleine from Winnipeg  
I ended up getting a lot of interesting inks that so far I love! The only reason why 4/5 instead of 5/5 is that one of the samples was a bit gooey. I would really give it 4.5/5 since out of 10 ink samples only one was gooey. I definitely will continue to order these mystery bags!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I'm pleased August 11, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Collins from Gander , NL Canada  
The only reason I'm not giving this 5 stars is because I ended up getting 2 noodlers black inks in the same pack. (Polar black and bad black moccasin) I ended up getting a sailor ink as well which is not what I was expecting. I will order this again and hope for better luck next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Not Cheap Inks June 19, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I was thinking when I bought this that they would for sure be giving me their cheapest inks, but I ended up with two very expensive inks in my pack. Overall cheaper than if I had ordered the samples individually.

One star off because the ink sample containers are so small they they can overflow if you put your pen in just slightly too deep. Easy way to waste it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A fun add-on May 19, 2017
Reviewer: DMac from ON Canada  
If you like to try new inks but don't want to commit to a full bottle, this is a good way to go. I bought two baggies (they are sealed brown paper bags, it's a surprise until you open them). By chance one bag had lots of bright colours, and the other was businesslike blue-blacks, greys, browns. I ended up with a pretty wide variety. Also, all brands are possible inclusions! I received a Caran d'Ache sample in one bag and an Iroshizuku sample in the other, two expensive brands I'd never bother to try otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A good thing to throw onto every order April 28, 2017
Reviewer: Timothy McLaughlin from Saint John, NB Canada  
I've discovered a few new great inks that I never would have tried otherwise through this.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items