Return to
TWSBI ECO Fountain Pen - Clear

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Dependable but with caveats January 4, 2020
Reviewer: Seth from N/A  
I use it every day as it's dependable and has any hard starts nor skips, but it always leaks into the cap for 2-3 days after ever refill, but for some of us, the following is very important to know:
THE. CAP. DOES. NOT. STAY. POSTED.  sssssoooooo annoying. I'll be replacing this ASAP.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Nice Pen but Poor Durability May 25, 2019
Reviewer: RICK from Saskatoon  
This was a nice pen for a brief while but I won’t buy TWSBI any more. I had Vac 700 whose plastic cracked twice and so I bought this Eco.  It lasted about 6 months and developed a very fine crack on the grip where my index finger touches.  You will see other comments on this problem.  It is hard to see but it leaks ink there all over your finger. Never dropped or left my desktop at work.  I wonder if they use poor quality plastics. Apart from that they are beautiful writing pens for the price. Also with time the piston filler doesn’t work as well even when maintained. It gets hard to turn. The price was low but TWSBI has product quality issues in my view.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great pen to use, but barrel cracked May 5, 2018
Reviewer: Gareth from St. John's  
I bought this pen in January 2018.  Great pen out of the box and I would echo the comments made by other users.  Unfortunately, in the last week or so (Late April 2018) a hairline crack developed in the barrel next to the nib.  Ink weeps through the crack and gets over your fingers when you write with the pen.

In terms of use, it's 5 stars.  Quality unfortunately knocks it down to 3 stars.  TWSBI customer service replied to my request for a replacement barrel within 5 minutes and will be shipping a new barrel out on Monday.  So one star added to the overall score for outstanding customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic pen February 5, 2018
Reviewer: John from Vancouver  
The nib on this is unbelievably smooth, and unfailingly delivers a fine consistent line. Never ever skips or hard starts. A pleasure to hold and the large capacity barrel looks amazing when filled with ink. Seems to write for months in regular use without needing a refill.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I Love This Pen!! April 18, 2017
Reviewer: Paul Aningat from Arviat, NU Canada  
I have the Eco with the 1.1 nib
My very first fountain pen. Writes very smooth and love the feel of the handle in my hand, it's comfortable to write with. I highly recommend this to first timer's!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I am in love April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Margaret McDonald from Toronto, ON Canada  
I love, love, LOVE my ECO. I went with the EF for making little notes in my Midori, it's an absolute dream. Incredibly smooth, comfortable to hold, and so beautiful when filled with colourful ink.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive April 1, 2017
Reviewer: Shaun from Welland, ON Canada  
I do have more expensive pens, but this one went from unboxing to one of my favorites quite easily.  If not my actually favorite.

After hearing so many things about the 1.1mm stub, I picked one up to try, figuring I would have another random pen to use on the odd occassion.  I was definitely wrong.  This is a fantastic pen and the ergonomics, weight, balance and aesthetics really drive you to come up with an excuse to write.

I am contemplating one for my wife in the 1.1mm and maybe an EF for me.  The diamond mini is also on my list. I hear good things about TWSBI and I know why.


Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Pen July 8, 2016
Reviewer: George from North York, ON Canada  
I purchased two of these a couple of weeks ago - Extra Fine and 1.1 mm Stub. I love writing with both, but the stub is my favorite - I'll have to get another for my wife because she keeps taking it.

The extra fine has good ink flow, always starts right off, has a good fine line and minimal scratchiness when writing.

The stub nib is wonderful to write with. I barely need to touch the paper, and it feels sooo smooth.  It also adds a very nice character to my writing - great for trying something fancy.

The pens feel very comfortable in my hand unposted.  My only quibble is that if I post the cap, it feels a little clunky and not so comfortable.  Unposted, the pen is light, but with a solid feel and well balanced.

Mechanically, I think they're pretty much bombproof. They're simple, the piston filling mechanism works well and there doesn't look like there is much that could go wrong.  There's a wrench and silicone grease included with the pen for maintenance.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 An Extra Fine that is oh so extra fine! June 23, 2016
Reviewer: Wendy Norman from Victoria, BC Canada  
I have the usual suspects - a couple of Lamys (including the 2000), three or four Pilots and the odd Sheaffer and even a Waterman, but this has quickly become my favourite.  I have found it so hard to find an EF that is truly EF, but this one is.  It is a joy to have a pen that I just can't seem to put down.  I want to write notes about everything.  Great ink capacity also, and the demonstrator construction is really fun.  But mostly the EF.  Wow!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great pen June 14, 2016
Reviewer: Eve from Montreal, QC Canada  
I love this pen so much, I went back and got another one. I got both in Fine nib, and I find they write a bit wetter or broader than other fine nibs. If I wanted a true fine line, I think I'd go with and exrafine nib.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items