Return to
Noodler's Fountain Pen Ink (3oz/90mL) - Black Swan in Australian Roses

Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lives up to the hype December 18, 2019
Reviewer: Raine from Northern OntarioNo  
One that I thought would be overrated but I'm pleasantly surprised and how nice it is. A well balance burgundy without to much red punch to it, beautiful shading, not to wild to use at the office or school.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Weird sample?? August 11, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Collins from Gander , NL Canada  
I ordered a sample of this ink, but it is a bright pink. I think I might've gotten a weird sample.
I will probably order another sample just in case because I don't really like the bright pink colour I received.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Most Used Ink February 25, 2017
Reviewer: Eunice from Calgary, AB Canada  
The colour of this ink is really beautiful and the ink works well on all grades of paper. Easy on the eyes if you write pages of it. I always have a pen inked with this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful February 9, 2017
Reviewer: Michelle Butler Hallett from St John's, NL Canada  
Dark red ink with black undertones. Looks especially good on ivory paper. Will bleed if the paper is absorbent. Drydown is a little slow; be careful with shirtsleeves. A gorgeous ink with a delightful and evocative name.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful shading ink October 3, 2016
Reviewer: Allyson Scott from Toronto, ON Canada  
I've been using the Iroshizuku Yama-Budo ink for a while, but found the burgundy renders very dark on certain papers and with fine/extra fine nibs, so I wanted something a little brighter and more fun. This Noodler's ink has incredible shading properties, the colour is surprisingly consistent across various paper/pen combinations, and the price can't be beat. It also doesn't feather badly at all on cheaper papers for lists/notes, which is a bonus. I'd highly recommend this ink!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Gorgeous everyday colour but with some pop January 7, 2016
Reviewer: Tiffany from Brossard, QC Canada  
Absolutely fantastic to write with. I use it with my Noodler's Nib Creaper flex pen and it shows the shading beautifully.

The ink itself is rather wet if you put too much and it'll take long to dry off on Rhodia paper.

The colour is mainly a dark purple with hints of pink. Easy on the eyes and fun to look at.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I LOVE THIS INK December 15, 2015
Reviewer: Mike D from ON Canada  
I really enjoy writing with this colour. It is not loud, or in your face. It's great for note taking, and even as an every day ink. I can see a couple of different colours when I write with it (depending on the paper). Black, purples, pinks. Just enough to keep the writing interesting. This is definately a new favorite of mine. I leave my twsbi 580 inked with this usually.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice red-purple June 17, 2015
Reviewer: krista from Calgary, AB Canada  
I got this color as a sample and quite like it--I am searching for the perfect purple and ended up with this, which in my mind isn't so much purple as wine.  It strikes me as similar to Diamine Oxblood. Great shading and a lovely color however, would recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?