Home > Accessories > Books >

Most of the Better Natural Things in the World by Dave Eggers

Most of the Better Natural Things in the World by Dave Eggers


 
Alternative Views:


Our Price: $25.50

Stock Status:In Stock
Qty:

Description
 
Most of the Better Natural Things in the World by Dave Eggers

A tiger carries a dining room chair on her back. But why? Where is she going? With just one word per page, in lush, color-rich landscapes, we learn about the features that make up our world: an archipelago, a dune, an isthmus, a lagoon. Across them all, the tiger roams. An enigmatic investigation of our world's most beautiful places from bestselling author Dave Eggers, beautifully illustrated by debut artist Angel Chang. This quirky and enigmatic story with hipster appeal features the universal tale of a mother's enduring love and her arduous journey back to her family. Each page introduces young readers to a different geographic element-from archipelagos to lagoons to gorges.

This book is perfect for:
  • Parents and grandparents
  • Teachers
  • Fans of Dave Eggers or McSweeney's
  • Fans of wildlife or animal lovers
  • Art book lovers

Dave Eggers is an American writer, editor, and publisher. He is also the founder of McSweeney's, the cofounder of the youth writing organization 826 Valencia, and the founder of ScholarMatch.

Angel Chang is an artist who lives in Taiwan. This is her first book.

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »